My Account | About PRSM | PRSM Career Center | Ask Us | Partner With Us

2017-2018 PRSM Board 
Officially Takes Office

New Board Chair believes PRSM well positioned for retail transition

The 2017-2018 PRSM Board of Directors officially assumed office April 18th, during PRSM2017 National Conference. The new officers are:

Chair: Jonathan Bauer, Sr. Director Store Development, Gap, Inc.

Vice Chair: Matthew Jacques, Manager of Maintenance and CAM Services, BJ’s Wholesale Clubs, Inc.

Treasurer: Tom Bonnel, Executive Vice President Marketing & Sales, MetroTech

Secretary: Ann Moran, Sr. Vice President of Business Development and Marketing, Engineering Excellence National Accounts, LLC

As Senior Director Store Development, Gap, Inc., Bauer, leads the construction, store maintenance and minor remodel teams that support the 2,700 store North American Gap Inc. fleet. This past year Bauer served as a Director on the PRSM Board and on the Board’s Audit & Investment and Nominating Committees. In 2015-2016 he was a Retail Alternate on the Board, and was Board Liaison to the International Committee. In 2014-2015 he served as Co-Chair of the National Conference Task Force.

“I am honored and excited to become the Chair of the PRSM Board,”said Bauer. “The retail industry is undergoing a revolution unlike any we have ever seen. I believe PRSM is well positioned and prepared to help our members through this time of change. I want to thank the outgoing Board members for their leadership and forethought, and I look forward to working with the PRSM Board, our members and the PRSM staff as we continue to improve the services the Association provides with a focus on strategic growth in the coming years.”

The Association membership also elected two new retail board members to three-year terms. In addition, one new retail board member and two retail alternates to one-year terms. New retail directors include:

Shawn Browning, FMA, LEED-Green Associate, Facility Manager, Nike, Inc.

Myriah Kingen, Director, Repair & Maintenance, Extra Space Storage

Sean Coakley, RFMP, Vice President/Director of Facilities, TD Bank

Karen Halley, Director, Property Administration, Big Lots Stores, Retail 1st Alternate

Joshua Witte, RFMP, Director of Retail Development and Maintenance, Samsung Electronics, America, Inc. Retail 2nd Alternate.

Two new supplier board members were elected to a three-year term, and one supplier alternate, was elected to a one-year term. New supplier directors include:

Chris Slocum, Founder, Chief Customer Service Officer, Cornell Storefront Systems, Inc.

Matthew Whelan, President/CEO, W Services Group, LLC

Cindy Collette, Director, Sales & Marketing, iCheck National General Maintenance and Repairs, Supplier Alternate.  λ 

Back row, left to right: Matthew Whelan; Leigh Pearson, RFMP; Matthew Jacques; Karen Halley; Jonathan Bauer; Ann Moran;
Tom Bonnel; Stacy Brown; Joshua Witte, RFMP; Myriah Kingen; Chris Slocum; Shawn Browning, RFMP, FMA, LEED-Green Assoc.

Front row, left to right: Sean Coakley, RFMP; Ashley Hudler; Bill Yanek, CEO; Cindy Collette; Bruce Falke.

Recent Stories
Member Profiles: Renee Prager and Ron Prager

Not So Fast

2018-2019 PRSM Board Officially Takes Office