My Account | About PRSM | PRSM Career Center | Ask Us | Partner With Us

PRSM Honors Members for Outstanding Contributions

Bill Ackerman, Selected as 2017 Volunteer of the Year,
Five Recognized with 2017 Service Excellence Awards

PRSM announced today, during the PRSM2017 National Conference that Bill Ackerman, National Sales Executive, Vixxo is the 2017 Volunteer of the Year Award honoree. 

Amanda Holup, President, Low-Slope Solutions, LLC, Myriah Kingen, Director, Repair & Maintenance, Extra Space Storage, Robbie Drake, Manager, Operations Maintenance Murphy Oil USA, Inc., Dave Emmons, Account Executive, Authority HVAC, and Steven Peldiak, President, Watterman Environmental & Facilities Management received the PRSM Service Excellence Awards for their volunteer service.

The PRSM Volunteer of the Year Award is presented to a member who has distinguished themselves by elevating the association through their active engagement and leadership of PRSM Impact! the official PRSM charity.

Ackerman has more than three decades of facilities management experience, and 20 years as a PRSM member. However, his dedication and service to the PRSM charity sets him apart from others. He was a driving force in the creation of the official PRSM charity, and has served as a Co-chair of the PRSM Charity Committee since it was established. He has given unselfishly of his time and energy to execute PRSM charity work projects and promote the charity to other PRSM members.

He was instrumental in developing the partnership PRSM Impact! now enjoys with Volunteers of America, and he has been a driving force in working with VOA to identify work projects, solicit volunteers and donors and get the work done.

PRSM Service Excellence Awards are presented to volunteer members who have made significant contributions to the Association and its membership community.

Holup, Kingen, Drake, Emmons and Peldiak, have all contributed to PRSM’s success. They have led webinars, served on committees, spoken at conferences, participated in Retail Store Maintenance magazine articles, written Best Practices papers, and recruited others to become PRSM members. Their tireless support and endless contributions enhance the value of PRSM for all members and make PRSM stronger, more viable and more attentive to member needs.

“Volunteers are the life blood of PRSM. We simply could not provide the high-quality services, events and other valuable programs without their ongoing support. PRSM’s Volunteer of the Year and Service Excellence Awards represent the highest volunteer service honors bestowed upon members by the Association and set a standard of excellence against which all other associations can be measured,” said Jonathan Bauer, 2017-18 Chair, PRSM Association 2017-18 Board of Directors and Sr. Director Store Development, Gap Inc. Professionals honored are nominated by their peers for recognition. Recipients will receive their awards April 19, 2017, during a special luncheon at PRSM2017 National Conference in Dallas, TX.

Recent Stories
CBRE Acquires FacilitySource to Enhance Delivery of Integrated Solutions for Occupiers

OneOC Honors Branded Group With 2018 Spirit of Volunteerism Award

PRSM Staff Recognized by National Organizations